Enter your keyword

Course

Public Speaking and Apologetics

About Instructor

Course Overview

Public speaking isn’t just a nerve-wracking activity or an interesting experience; it’s an essential life skill, and it takes practice. In this course, you’ll receive training from an experienced instructor in all the major aspects of what it means to speak eloquently in public and hold people’s attention whether you’re giving a talk, conducting a seminar, or simply running a meeting. Attention will be paid to vocabulary, delivery, body language, structure, memorization, dealing with nerves, and more. In addition, this course will incorporate an apologetics element, adopting the techniques learned through public speaking and applying them to the practical task of explaining and defending a Christian worldview. Each course session will begin with public speaking training, before moving into apologetics application. Apologetics topics will include the existence of God, the problem of evil, the reliability of the Bible, the distinctiveness of Christianity versus other religions, and biblical teachings on marriage

Start On September 4, 2024
Duration 15 weeks
Level Enrichment Class
Day & Time Thursdays@
UK 5:30 PM
EST 12:30 PM UK 12:00 PM
EST 7:00 AM
Price £150.00

Share our course

Select your currency